CHS Board and Officers




Carol Poloski, President
Kathi McDermott, Treasurer
Claudia McNab, Secretary
Jennifer Garr, At Large Member
Joan Berry Warder, At Large Member

Board of Directors

Ann deSaussure
Karen Gilson
Louise Goodwin
Brad Goshorn
Sarah Kellerman
J.R. Karmer
Alex Pappas
Cameron Rickett
Beverly Rivers
Katie Roberts

Past Presidents

Irven M. Stevenson
Sallie M. Duell
Edward E. Crawford
Anne F. Smith
Sheila Wertimer
Mary Hull Frazier
Sis I. Marshall
Ann Calhoun
Ann Cotton

The Charleston Horticultural Society

Contact us at (843) 579-9922 or

The Charleston Horticultural Society (CHS), founded in 2000, is a non-profit organization with membership open to all. The Society offers a wide array of horticultural information and involvement to its more than 1,300 individual and business members through lectures, educational workshops, garden tours, special events, and publications.